Good News

The attorney contacted me today with good news: he will become my mom’s estate executor.

I felt relief as soon as he told me. He will be able to get the house and her car sold and take care of her bank account and bills that must be paid once the home is sold.

But as I sit here, I am immensely sad. 

It’s the realization that this is it; my mom is gone, and the home will soon be gone. I didn’t want the house to go into foreclosure. I know this is the right way to get things done. I wanted me and VIctor to move into the house. But I know, at this moment, I wouldn’t be able to convince him to move away from Texas.

I keep praying that he wants to move away. I don’t want to spend my life in Texas. I don’t want to spend my life around his family.

I’m glad for the good news and for my prayers being answered. Now, I just need the rest of my prayers to be answered.

5 thoughts on “Good News

  1. I’m so happy for you! This is one huge burden off of your shoulders. As difficult as it is emotionally, it sounds like the thing that needs to be done.
    Continued prayers and best wishes moving forward.
    (((HUGS))) ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a comment