Four Months

It’s been four months and six days since my mom passed away.

Some days are better. Some days are worse. Every day, I want my mom back. I want to talk to her. I want her advice.

It’s never going to be fair that she was taken so soon.

But blogging about it helps some. I want to keep talking about it. I know death and grief are uncomfortable and even taboo subjects in our society. I want to do my part in changing that by sharing how I feel, this experience, and my pain.

While no one’s grief is the same, it’s important to talk about it so others know they are not alone.

I’m still taking things one day at a time. It’s hard, but I’m doing my best.

I miss my mom. I always will.

4 thoughts on “Four Months

  1. Eden, we just passed the 3 year anniversary of my mother’s death. It is hard. There will always be times when I miss her with an unbearable ache. I’m visiting my sister now and we stayed up late last night remembering our mother and telling stories about some of the silly and loving moments with her. Talking about her helps – a lot! Please write and talk about her here. There are lots of WP people who have been in your position. Hugs are being sent to you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Keep sharing about your grief and feelings with other people. And keep sharing about your mom. I think all of that IS helpful for you…and for others.
    Most all people have lost someone they love, so they can understand what you say and feel, and can share with you, too.
    (((HUGS))) ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love you so much!! I am so super proud of you for keeping your head up through all this, cause I know this is LOTS of pain you are in. Do you have an insta? Come get some daily boost and wide-reaching support loves….I swear, it helped me out ALOT! > @iMagineN’Zanity <reach out anytime…no pressure, just family. ❤ 🐉

    Like

Leave a comment